Assessment Summary

Sexual Adjustment Inventory (SAI)

The SAI identifies sexually deviate and paraphiliac behavior in adults accused or convicted of sexual offenses and has been standardized (normed) on thousands of sex offenders.

The Sexual Adjustment Inventory (SAI) is an adult (male and female) sex offender assessment test. This is a state-of-the-art test that is comprehensive, informative and statistically sound. It is considered by many the best test available for evaluating sex offenders.

The SAI has 225 items, takes 50 minutes to one hour to complete and has 13 measures (scales). These measures include six sex-related scales and seven non-sex-related scales.

  1. Sex Item Truthfulness Scale
  2. Sexual Adjustment Scale
  3. Child (Pedophile) Molest Scale
  4. Sexual (Rape) Assault Scale
  5. Exhibitionism Scale
  6. Incest Classification Scale
  7. Test Item Truthfulness Scale
  8. Alcohol Scale
  9. Drug Scale
  10. Violence (Lethality) Scale
  11. Distress Scale
  12. Antisocial Scale
  13. Impulsiveness Scale

Important sex-related and non-sex-related attitudes and behaviors are evaluated, and this comprehensive, multi-scaled approach provides meaningful sex offender information in one 50-minute to one-hour sitting.

For more information visit: (this website will open in a new window)

For more information, visit