Assessment Summary

Juvenile Disposition Assessment (JDA)

The Juvenile Disposition Assessment (JDA) is a 159-item computer scored self-report test designed specifically for juvenile (male and female) pre-disposition evaluation. The JDA assesses attitudes and behaviors important to juvenile adjustment profiles.

The JDA has nine scales (measures):

  1. Truthfulness Scale
  2. Suicide Scale
  3. Resistance Scale
  4. Self-Esteem Scale
  5. Violence Scale
  6. Alcohol Scale
  7. Drugs Scale
  8. Distress Scale
  9. Stress Coping Abilities Scale

JDA assists in deciding upon levels of supervision and incarceration alternatives. Early problem identification facilitates timely intervention and improved outcome.

For more information visit: (this website will open in a new window)

For more information, visit