Assessment Summary

Forensic Violence Index (FVI)

The Forensic Violence Index (FVI) consists of 154 true-false and multiple choice questions and takes 25 minutes to complete. All FVI tests are computer scored. From test data (answers) input, FVI tests are scored with their 3 page printed reports available within 2 minutes. FVI research is available at FVI assessments are appropriate for men and women.

Forensic Violence Index (FVI) Scales (Domains)

  1. Truthfulness Scale
  2. Violence Scale*
  3. Anger Scale*
  4. Aggression Scale*
  5. Alcohol Scale
  6. Drug Scale
  7. Antisocial Scale
  8. Impulsiveness Scale
  9. Stress Management Scale

*The FVI scores the anger-aggression-violence continuum and the dominant emotion is the one that is printed in the FVI report. This applies to every FVI that is scored.

For more information visit: (this website will open in a new window)

For more information, visit